创新技术PowerXtend能在移动设备显示屏打开的时候延长移动设备续航时间,专门为在设备上使用图形应用程序的用户提供优质体验,同时还能延长电池续航时间。Lucid的PowerXtend产品套件为各种内容和图形处理提供优化的产品。

如需了解更多关于PowerXtend技术的详细资料,请参阅 PowerXtend白皮书

移动图形密集型应用程序的特点在于两种对立的趋势。一方面,设备制造商竞相制造吸引用户和具有竞争力的设备,不断嵌入旨在改善设备性能和电源管理的新技术和工艺。另一方面,应用软件开发人员通常希望尽可能面向最多种类的设备,并且一般会基于最低的共同标准开发软件。具体来说,图形密集应用软件考虑的首要因素是实现最佳用户体验以及实现各种设备的最佳性能。

PowerXtend架构可对图形资源进行有力控制,同时还能获取对应用程序内容和上下文的广泛分析,以提供流畅的用户体验。

虽然许多现代移动设备采用了非常先进的电源管理技术,但应用软件开发商并没有充分利用这些技术,而且利用程度非常低。PowerXtend解决方案旨在填补设备能力和应用软件效率之间的差距,从而为设备用户延长电池续航时间。PowerXtend结合上下文感知引擎和图形命令流实时分析,控制分配给图形应用程序的图形资源数量。通过这些技术,PowerXtend在不影响用户体验的前提下达到了最大节能效果,在关键时刻可作出高帧频的响应动作,如游戏场景,尽可能最小程度地减少图形资源的使用。

为进一步完善PowerXtend体验,PowerXtend提供了高级自动功率状态控制机制。通过该机制,原始设备制造商(OEM)客户能够控制PowerXtend在他们设备上的行为。例如,当电池电量低于一定水平,或设备因使用图形密集型应用程序温度上升时,集成商可以选择激活PowerXtend。

PowerXtend is an innovative technology that increases mobile device operating times when the display of the mobile device is activated. PowerXtend is designed to provide a quality user experience when graphical applications are used on the device, while extending the battery life. Lucid’s PowerXtend product suite offers products optimized for various types of content and graphics processing.

For more details on the PowerXtend technology, please refer to the PowerXtend Whitepaper.

Mobile graphics intensive applications are characterized by two opposing trends. On one hand, device manufacturers strive to manufacture compelling and competitive devices and constantly integrate new technologies and techniques targeted at improving device performance and power management. On the other hand, application software developers typically attempt to target the broadest range of devices and often develop software for the lowest common denominator. Specifically, the highest priority for graphics-intensive application software is to achieve the best user-experience and performance on a wide array of devices.

The PowerXtend architecture allows powerful control of graphics resources while accessing broad analysis of application content and context in order to provide a smooth user experience.

While many modern mobile devices employ very advanced power management techniques, these techniques are heavily underused by application software developers. The PowerXtend solution targets the gap between device capabilities and application software efficiency to deliver improved battery life for device users. PowerXtend combines a context-aware engine with real-time analysis of graphics command stream and controls the amount of graphics resources allocated to graphical applications. Relying on these techniques, PowerXtend achieves maximal power saving without compromising the user-experience, allowing high-frame rates for responsiveness in critical moments such as a game action scene and minimizing graphics resource usage when possible.

To further refine the PowerXtend experience, PowerXtend offers an advanced automatic power state control mechanism. This enables OEM customers to control PowerXtend behavior in their devices. For example, integrators may choose to activate PowerXtend when battery level goes below a certain level, or when device temperature rises when using a graphics intensive application.